Late Night Musing

Artwork by Lucy Salgado

Artwork by Lucy Salgado

I wonder how his breath would feel on my neck, how his lips would feel on my collar bone. And then I wonder, what if heaven lies in his fingertips? What if he ran them through my hair and it would be something I cannot possibly recover from? What if his lips brushed against mine and numbed all my senses?

But I can’t even look into his eyes long enough to let him know how desperate I am for him to put my thoughts into rest.

Leave a Reply

